Monday Musings

I honestly don’t hate Mondays like I once did. Throughout school, I always dreaded the beginning of the week. After school, I worked my way through a couple of different jobs while gaining experience in the PR field. These experiences were fine but definitely not enjoyed enough to dread the weekend being over.

My last job was the total opposite. It was the worst job I’ve ever had. I talked myself into getting out of bed in the morning by realizing that after “only nine hours” I would be back in the comfort of my home again. I cannot explain my absolute dread for that job. I don’t think that those closest to me even completely realize how much the hate of that job affected me. (Side note: Just talking about my job history briefly right now makes me realize this could be a blog post all on its own. Or even its own blog…I’ve had a lot of jobs! Lol.)

Fast forward to now and I honestly don’t mind Mondays all that much. Sure, I still prefer the laziness of weekends, when you can decide how to spend your day exactly as you wish, but Mondays definitely aren’t dreaded as they once were. Why? Because for once, I have a job that I really enjoy. I have coworkers who (for the most part) I enjoy spending time with. And at the end of the day, I come home to the same home that Kenz will eventually come home to, too.

I know how lucky I am to have the life I have right now, so I try to not let the disappearance of the weekend ruin my weekdays. Even saying all this, I have to admit I hit the snooze three times this morning.

Happy Monday, everyone!

IMG_0281

 

goodbye-for-now-blog

 

 

One thought on “Monday Musings

Leave a Reply

