Double Paranoia

download

Saturday night, Kenz and I had an impromptu date night (not planned, and I went with it…see, I’m making progress as stated in this post). We had dinner out and then saw the movie London Has Fallen. Kenz really wanted to see Gods of Egypt, but I said he should take a buddy to that – that buddy not being me haha. Just not my style of movie. So London Has Fallen it was.

Let me tell you, I am NOT good in action packed movies and it was action packed THE WHOLE TIME. Lots of violence too – I couldn’t watch a couple of the death scenes as I already have weird enough dreams as it is haha. So, it was a really terrifying movie for me. Kevin thinks it’s funny that I get so stressed out during movies. About halfway through the movie when I was especially stressed he told me that *SPOILER ALERT* the main actor is NOT GOING TO DIE (obviously). He thought this knowledge may make me a bit calmer for the rest of the movie. However, it didn’t help me that much. But, I had another reason for my stress throughout the movie: I had this guy sitting one seat over from me…

Man in the hood

I pointed him out to Kenz when we got settled in our seats before the movie started. He was by himself, wearing a ball cap underneath a hoodie and left the hood on THE WHOLE TIME DURING THE MOVIE. I never once saw his face even though I was trying to be inconspicuous while staring at him, like this:

Before the movie started, he just sat there for the most part, rarely even playing on his phone. I found this kind of strange, wasn’t he bored just sitting there? He never even turned his head. I paid special attention to his hands. They were kind of tucked inside his shirt. I mentioned this all to Kenz, who thought I was nuts. I said, “what if this guy is planning on shooting us all in the theatre?” To which he responded, “when has that ever happened?” I said it actually has, in the States from what I recall (but those were the only details I could remember, so clearly not that helpful). I mentioned that there are hardly any exits in the theatre and that we’d be so trapped here. And Kenz is like, “you’re worrying about him way too much.” And I was like, “well you should be MORE worried because I’m going to be the one who dies first here (because I was sitting closer to him).”

So, this guy kinda played into the whole stress of the movie. Everything obviously went okay – I am here today to tell the story, after all – but Kenz and I had a conversation about it on the way home. Isn’t it sad that this guy, who clearly just wanted to watch the movie by himself, instilled such paranoia in me? But after this story that recently happened, you realize that anything could happen, anywhere.

But one question lingers …why leave his hood on the whole time throughout the movie? Kevin didn’t have an answer to that one. He did say, however, that he was in a bank once right after work and was still wearing his hood over his head (from work). The teller told him when he reached the desk that he had been making her nervous while he stood in line.

His story DID make me feel a bit better because I’m clearly not the only paranoid person out there haha.

goodbye-for-now-blog

One thought on “Double Paranoia

  1. The hoodie guy was getting some pointers!!!! He would have made me concerned also.

    On Mon, Mar 7, 2016 at 1:26 PM, Sarah Says wrote:

    > Sarah posted: ” Saturday night, Kenz and I had an impromptu date night > (not planned, and I went with it…see, I’m making progress as stated in this > post). We had dinner out and then saw the movie London Has Fallen. Kenz > really wanted to see Gods of Egypt, but I said he ” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

