Currently. (Vol.2)

So it’s been a long minute since my last post I see! Both Kevin and I took this week off from work, and I told all my editors (three now!) that I wasn’t going to take on any writing jobs, either, as I really needed a break. So this week, I actually have time for some “fun writing.” Let’s get caught up on my latest news!

Feeling tired and sick. This is the first Christmas in three years that I haven’t had the flu over Christmas. But, as luck would have it, I had two kids who thought it was funny to cough right in my face on Christmas Eve repeatedly while their parents sat back, until I told Kevin it was “time to go.” I have woke up the last three days with a sore throat and ear pain…which of course travels to my jaw now. So that’s fun! Kevin just left to do an errand and gave me some Tylenol, as I’d already taken Advil and he didn’t want me to have too much of one drug lol.

Eating a lot of junk still from Christmas. Kevin told me he was “turkey’d out” yesterday, so wanted to go out for dinner. His suggestion? Swiss Chalet.
Me: “How is that any different than staying home and eating turkey?”
Kevin: “Their dipping sauce. And French fries.”
In case you’re wondering, we ended up at a restaurant nearby and as luck would have it, they had 2 for 1 wing night last night, so we ended up with chicken anyways. Joke’s on me I guess!

Laughing about: my niece wondering why our Elf on the Shelf was still out on Christmas morning. THIS IS WHY I’M NOT A PARENT, PEOPLE! I don’t know these rules.

Listening to my new playlist on my iPhone, which I downloaded using this rocket-speed computer. Favourite songs at the moment include this one (love the video as much as the song), this one (super sexy video too by the way), this one and of course, after watching Suicide Squad, this makes the list, too.

Reading “A Summer Affair,” by Elin Hildrebrand. A good, trashy read for the holiday break. I recently finished “Night” by Elie Wiesel and THAT was a heavy read, so needed to follow it with something light.

Watching: Kevin told me the other day that The Mindy Project had new episodes on Netflix. My first question: “how long have you known this?!” If you remember, Mindy is what got me through the hourly exercise sessions after my jaw surgery. I just love her.

I very rarely watch TV, basically only when a new season of Grey’s, Mindy, or Orange is the New Black comes on, so I never see the “new episodes” flags on Netflix. I count on Kevin to update me LOL. I am so excited to have something to watch again 🙂

Making Valentine’s Day projects! My business, @sarabellahomedecor had a very busy holiday season, which was so exciting! These were some of my most popular orders this Christmas:

I’m using this week to get ahead on Valentine’s Day projects. I call Kevin my “Craft Engineer,” as some projects have been especially tricky lately. I always tell the customer “sure, that’s not problem, I can do it,” then ask for a consult with “engineering” ie. Kevin, to ask him how “we’re” going to do it 😉 He never disappoints and always finds a solution for me. Without him, I’d have to turn a lot of projects down. Or become best friends with the guys in the wood shop at work LOL.

Loving my new computer. It has a huge screen, no tower and is touchscreen. We purchased one on Black Friday, but it ended up having a super annoying hum so returned it and ordered one from Costco right before Christmas. Kevin basically compared me working on my old computer to complete my writing projects each night to him wearing leaking construction boots at work. I got the point and he placed the order online one night.

Everything is so fast on it; it’s amazing. I used it to make a crafting project last night and instead of having the machine crash approximately two times during the project, it didn’t AT ALL. I got the project done in RECORD TIME. I told Kenz I’ll really start seeing more profit now regarding @sarabellahomedecor. Plus, my writing projects will no longer be jeopardized with the frequent appearance of the blue screen of death that occurred on my old computer, so that’s always a good thing, too!

Anxiously waiting for Youtube’s Yoga with Adriene’s new 30 day challenge in the new year. She never disappoints me with the way she teaches yoga – funny, not serious, short and sweet.

Planning my next scrapbook on our honeymoon. It’s a huge undertaking – even more so than our wedding scrapbook which I have finished – because of how many countries we visited. How do you cram three weeks of a trip of a lifetime into a 20 page scrapbook? That’s where I’m struggling.

Excited for a scrapbook retreat in March with my sister. That’s what I need to get this scrapbook planning under control so that I’m not wasting time there!

Waiting for a new niece or nephew any day now!

Planning a gift for my new niece or nephew. But need to know what sex the baby will be first! I have two different gifts in mind, so I’m prepared either way.

Reminded of being thankful for good health. This jaw surgery is still a daily struggle, but it could be so much worse. I had a butal wake up call regarding that a couple weeks ago when our neighbour told us that he hadn’t put up Christmas lights because both of the ladies that live in his house (they’re sisters) have recently found out they have cancer. Why does it always takes someone’s worse news to make you feel more thankful with your own life?

Hoping for a less stressful, less painful, upcoming year filled with only people I love and featuring only happy times. Always. Happy New Year, everyone!

goodbye-for-now-blog

2 thoughts on “Currently. (Vol.2)

Leave a Reply

